You know, anyone who owns this book probably would agree if I just wrote “Buy this book NOW!” and ended the post, but I’ll try to do better than that.

The Elements of Style by Strunk and White is an amazing book for any aspiring writer. I’ve never seen a book so small, yet so precise and packed full of knowledge. I have only read the first section of the book so far, but the usage rules and their examples are extremely helpful, especially if you are not an English major.

I could say more about the book, but trust me when I say it is worth every bit that you will spend on it. It will forever have a place in any writer’s library as a great learning tool and an irreplaceable reference piece.

You can purchase it from Amazon.com and various retailers. I have linked the fourth edition since many people declare it to be the “definite” edition, but you are more than welcome to try any edition that suits your needs and wallet.

